5th Edition of the Forest Innovation Workshop

“The role of innovation in managing new challenges in the forest-based sector at regional level in the EU”

January 18th, 2023, 9:00-17:00 CET

An invitation to join the EU network of future research and innovation actors

Our collegues from SeAMK (Seinäjoki University of Applied Sciences), as members of the project FOODPathS Horizon EU, which is being executed by a consortium of 17 organisations under the coordination of INRAE, are inviting you to join the EU network to shape and prepare the future funding mechanisms in the Partnership on Sustainable Food Systems (SFS).

Through this short survey, they would like to gauge your interest and willingness to join the Network and to be depicted on the Map of Funders. There are no formal commitments in the survey. Please, answer by the end of October, the link to the survey: https://www.surveymonkey.de/r/FOODPathS_Funders

ERIAFF Annual Conference 2023

Bolzano, 22-24 May

Book your agenda!

Innovation in Agriculture, Food and Forestry

ERIAFF Network Joint Statement

Final declaration of the ERIAFF Conference

Letter of ERIAFF demanding OPEN BORDERS FOR PRODUCTOS AND WORKERS in the light of COVID-19 restrictions.

Position of ERIAFF in the Farm to Fork Strategy


The Network of European Regions for Innovation in Agriculture, Food and Forestry (ERIAFF) is an informal association of regional Authorities that was established in 2012 in Florence (Tuscany, Italy).

The Network is currently participated by 53 member Regions and 39 observers from 21 European countries.

ERIAFF allows its members to work on themes of common interest and has established a number of thematic working groups which are coordinated by the most committed members.

The participation to the Network and its Working Groups is free and based on a voluntary commitment.

ERIAFF accepts as member any Regional Authority (or a delegated Public organization) that commits to the objectives of the ERIAFF Joint Statement (2012) and Declaration (2013). Regional Authorities may also be accepted as observers.

Main objectives

  • facilitate the integration of European policies in favour of innovation in the areas of agriculture, food and forestry;
  • improve the performance of the European Innovation Partnership for Productivity and Sustainability in Agriculture by acting as facilitators of information flows and relationships between stakeholders in their Regions and across the EU;
  • develop interregional innovation projects and EIP AGRI Operational Groups.


The Coordination Committee is responsible for the general strategy of the network, the creation of new working groups, the organization of the Technical Meetings and the support to the Working Groups.

By signing a Letter of Intents, the following member Regions have committed to take part to the ERIAFF Coordination Committee:


Toscana IT
Extremadura ES
Castilla y Leon ES
Central Macedonia GR
Bolzano IT
Euskadi ES
Flanders BE
Lapland FI
North Karelia FI
North Holland NL
South Holland NL
Satakunta FI
South Ostrobothnia FI
Flevoland NL
Ostergotland SE
Marche IT
Catalunya ES