ERIAFF members are facilitators of information flow and links between stakeholders across their territories as well as across the European Union.

They work together on identifying the needs and the priorities of innovation, as well as sharing the best practices and respective programmes and projects, in order to ease synergies between actors of the territory and improve the participation in projects and European initiatives.

ERIAFF network is kept as an informal partnership, which remains open to new adhesions based on two different levels:


Region Country
Alto Tamega PT
Andalusia ES
Aragon ES
Basilicata IT
Baviera DE
Bretagne FR
Campania IT
Castilla y Leon ES
Catalogna ES
Central Denmark DK
Central Macedonia GR
Centre Val de Loire FR
Dubrovnik-Neretva HR
Emilia-Romagna IT
Euskadi ES
Extremadura ES
Flanders BE
Flevoland NL
Friuli Venezia Giulia IT
Hajdú-Bihar HU
Haut de France FR
Istria HR
Kymenlaakso Region FI
Lapland FI
Liguria IT
Limbourg NL
Marche IT
Mid-Norway NO
Municipality of Ringkøbing-Skjern DK
Murcia ES
Noord-Holland Province NL
Nord pas de Calais Picardie FR
Nort Aegean GR
North East Romania RO
North Karelia FI
Nouvelle Aquitaine FR
North Ostrobothnia FI
Pays de la Loire FR
Provincia Autonoma di Bolzano/Sudtirol IT
Puglia IT
Satakunta FI
Sicilia IT
Southwest Finland FI
South Ostrobothnia FI
Toscana IT
Thüringen DE
Umbria IT
Veneto IT
Vidzeme Planning Region LV
Wales UK
Western Macedonia GR
Zuid-Holland Province NL

Regions that ask for entering the ERIAFF mailing list without sending an adhesion letter.


Observer Country
Abruzzo IT
Auvergne Rhone-Alpes FR
Central Denmark DK
Centro PT
Drenthe NL
Galizia ES
Gelderland NL
Groningen NL
Guadeloupe FR
Halland SE
Hungarian ELARD contact HU
Lazio IT
Lodz PL
Lombardia IT
Lubelskie PL
Martinique FR
Navarra ES
Noord Brabant NL
Normandie FR
North Savo FI
North Sweden SE
Northern Ireland UK
Piemonte IT
Provincia Autonoma di Trento IT
Province of Overijssel NL
Region Värmland SE
Sardegna IT
Scotland UK
Slovenia NRN SI
Småland Blekinge South Sweden SE
South Savo FI
Staffordshire County Council UK
Styria AT
Ukraina – Euroregion “Dniester” UKR
Upper Austria AT
Vestland County Municipality NO
Vukovar-Srijem region HR
Zemgale Planning LV